Welcome‎ > ‎Mr A‎ > ‎

Learning Goals

Your student(s) has specific learning goals in every subject. 

Washington has learning standards that define the knowledge and skills students should gain in each subject starting with kindergarten. 

Each teacher is responsible not only for the learning standards in the grade they are currently teaching, but also for those in previous grades. 

The following links provide examples of key learning goals for each grade in a downloadable document. In addition, each document links to information from the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) and Washington State assessments

To learn more about our state learning standards, go to: www.k12.wa.us/standards.

To view or download, click the grade level of interest:


First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Sixth Grade

Seventh Grade

Eighth Grade

Ninth Grade